The route is divided into nine stages for mororcyclists and motorists plus a walking/cycling stage in Rome. The numbers of the stages correspond to the numbers of the historical route maps in the book Passage naar Rome. Choose a stage below. That will bring you into the environment of RouteYou, the platform on which the route is plotted.

You can also access the stages directly on RouteYou using the RouteYou app (more explanation here). In addition to an interactive map, you will find  information about places of historical interest for each stage.

1. Stockholm-Helsingborg

2. Helsingborg-Hamburg

3. Hamburg-Osnabrück

4. Osnabrück-Antwerp

5. Antwerp-Brussels

6. Brussels-Köln

7. Köln-Innsbruck

8. Innsbruck-Melara

9. Melara-Rome

10. Cavalcade in Rome


The Via Christina is offered free of charge by the Stichting historische Routes (NL).

You can support this volunteer project with a donation.

More >


Our sponsors: